What You'll Achieve from Attending the Advanced Google Adwords
Workshop
I’m pretty sure you’ve signed up to receive this note because you
would like to be kept informed of the February 26th workshop.
I’ve no doubt you’re also wondering if it will be worth it.
I want to try to answer that question so that you will be in no doubt
that you will dramatically improve the profitability of any campaign you
are running or intend to run.
I’m also pretty certain that when you see the massive benefits to be
obtained from the advanced workshop you will divert a portion of any
traditional advertising budget away from whatever it might be eg Yellow
Pages, classifieds, full page ads, internet banner ads and the like and
spend it on Google Adwords.
I need to state quite unequivocally a couple of things…
Unless you’re really serious about making your website work
for you then you should NOT attend this workshop.
If you’re looking for a get rich quickly formula you should
NOT come to this workshop.
If you’re only prepared to use free tools you should still
consider the workshop but you will reap a fraction of the
benefits available by investing relatively small amounts of
money in software and systems that improve productivity by
factors of hundreds.
If you’re seeing your competitors jumping ahead of you then
to the best of my knowledge there is no short term alternative
to the workshop to put you in a position to "KNOCK SPOTS OFF"
your competitors.
If you’re looking to learn from years of experience and
significant expenditure and you have a real intent of putting
into practice what you’ll learn you should UNRESERVEDLY join the
workshop.
Don’t expect to sell high level services (eg like this
workshop) to someone who clicks your Ad. If you do make a sale
this way then consider yourself fortunate. Take my own campaign:
few, if any, potential workshop candidates will buy this
workshop on the basis of a Google Ad alone. I need to build a
list and then generate trust through keeping in touch with that
list by offering something of value. Adwords is a great way to
build targeted lists.
Do expect to start to build a valuable targeted list to
whom you can market and later sell even very expensive products
or expensive yet valuable services. This list will repay itself
many times in future years.
You will not prosper on line if your service is sub-standard
or if your offering is not price competitive. It is too easy
these days to compare prices and excellent service is expected.
Such service is no longer a point of difference… it is expected
as part of the deal.
Don’t worry! You don’t have to spend a fortune to succeed.
Google Adwords is not about spending vast sums of money. In
fact it’s probably the only advertising medium that allows you
to set a daily spend from about R50 upwards. Your adspend is
geared to only one outcome… how much profit you will make per R1
spent on Google Ads.
You will know every day how much profit you’re making.
You’ll know how much more profit you can make by increasing
the budget in incremental steps and by further optimisation of
your campaign. There is no guessing. These are solid facts.
Here’s Why the Workshop Will Pay for Itself Many Times Over…
If you approach Google Adwords the way that the vast majority do then
you will conservatively experience all the following and possibly do
worse…
You will pay about 30 to 50% more per click (CPC)
Your click through rate will be 50% or less of what it should
be CTR)
Your cost of conversion will be at least 100% more than it
should be
You will expose your products to much less than 50% of the
available market
Now lets put some numbers to this scenario:
Conventional Adwords approach…
Click cost savings all else remaining the same:
Assume CPC = R2 ($0.20)
Clicks per day = 50 say = 1500 per month = 18,000 per year. Cost =
R36,000 pa
Minimum saving of 30% saving on click costs = R10,800 pa
Sales profits all else remaining the same:
Sales = 1 per day. Margin per sale = R200 (CTR = 1/50 = 2%)
One day’s trading profit = R200 – (50 x 2.00) = R100
Increase CTR from 2% to 4%
One day’s trading profit = R400 – (100 x 2.00) =R200
Extra profit per year = R73,000
Increase Traffic Volumes by a very conservative factor of 2:
Extra profit per year = 2 x R73,000 = R146,000
Please note that these are conservative estimates of what a well
designed, organized and controlled Adwords campaign can produce. In
practice the returns may be greater.
In this low cost scenario of R100 per day you can expect to pay the
full cost of the workshop and all tools you’ll ever need inside 2
months.
Now ramp this up to a campaign spending R1000 per day (not at all
uncommon) optimise all the variables simultaneously and to the maximum
extent and the workshop pays for itself in a few days.
A BIG BONUS:
What you’ll learn from the Adwords campaign will help enormously in
any SEO (free search results) campaign you are running or intend to run.
You won’t need any "SEO Expert".
There is quite simply no better way to spend an advertising budget
than on a Google Adwords campaign. And the truly great thing is that you
can measure the impact upon profits every single day. You can stop and
start the campaign at will.
DOWNLOAD WORKSHOP BROCHURE NOW
Please do download the brochure providing more information about the
workshop and sign up… you will be pleased that you did. I need to
finalise the number of attendees by end January to be able to book a
suitable venue with good internet facilities.
http://www.seoza.com/PDFs/brochurecomplete1.pdf for brochure download.
IMPORTANT READ….
All attendees will be the first to see in great detail how I
run Google Adwords campaigns. I have never done this privately
or publicly before. For me the workshop is a marketing
experiment and is why the cost is only R5,000 + VAT. A similar
event in the USA would be 10 times this amount if not more. And
would definitely be no better.
It’s probable that I will use a professional company to video
and edit the full day and I will provide a free copy of the DVD
but only to those who sign up before January 15th.
Thereafter the DVD will be on sale for more than the cost of the
workshop itself. I will be able to provide this full day video
DVD free because early sign-ups will allow me to gauge income
for the event. I intend to use income to finance the
professional video production.
I’m not sure if I will run the workshop again. If I do I will
charge considerably more than R5,000 + VAT.
WANT TO SIGN UP? Please email me your details if you wish to
sign up and I will contact you directly to make the final
arrangements through personal contact rather than ask you to
complete a form. This will give you an opportunity to ask me
questions about the workshop and also make sure I cover your
individual challenges in the workshop. I encourage you to ask
questions so that you can feel comfortable in spending R5,000
knowing you will get an incredible return on your investment.
Email to gads@seoza.com … please include name, full contact
details, organisation name and website (if you have one)
I will provide a special rate of R4,000 + VAT for a second
person attending from the same organisation
Remember each participant will enjoy a one-on-one private
consultation with me after the workshop free of charge.
Hope to see you there.
Best Regards
Tony Roocroft |